Tennis Freaks

“1821: Nadal, I’ve noticed, has a problem with his shorts, in that they keep on getting stuck up his jacksie and he has to pull them out before every point. Not sure why he doesn’t just get a size up, he’s probably loaded.”

Google analytics vs. WordPress blog stats

Hello there, faithful readers…sort of, lol.

Just some words because in the past few days I’ve been looking at the very useful blog stats wordpress provides:

WordPress sort of uses Google analytics embedded so its users are allowed to get some hints on whats happening “inside” their sites as to what content visitors seek and expect to find when landing in a specific site. I’ve been using Google Analytics in another blog I have and it really is helpful because after studying the data it provides me I can sort of rebuild my site or blog in order to provide visitors what they really expect to find.

WordPress uses this technology but in a more simplified version at least thats what plain users like me are able to see when “Dashboarding” around a wordpress free blog like this one.

For the moment I’m not hosting this site in a dedicated server but I know it would be much more interesting because a whole new world of programming possibilities would became available to me which would allow me to provide much more interesting features to visitors.

The long bla bla bla is over now.

If you’re reading these final words it means I managed to catch your attention:

I’m not sure how many readers arrive in here and love Women Tennis but in the recent few days I’ve been checking stats and I get to the conclusion many of you have been seeking Masters Madrid women competition.

The truth is that I’ve been privileging men’s tennis but in the future I’ll put more information on women’s tennis.

By the way, lately I’ve been putting almost no new posts at all because the RSS Feeds Tennis Freaks currently provide are doing a good job, I mean, if you’re looking for the latest men’s or women’s tennis news, it’s there LIVE and UPDATED by the minute!

LIVE results in Blogroll also provide Live scoring and if you’re missing tournament schedules, well you’ll have to dig just a little bit inside some Blogroll links and you’ll surely find what you’re seeking.

Have fun and keep coming in because I’ll put some more new useful stuff in a near future.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

